Full list of UK term dates

The Autumn 2021 academic term is just about to start for kids across the UK, and as travel restrictions ease, many British families will want to start planning their year ahead.

We've compiled a complete list of all of the term time dates, as well as the half term holidays for parents and students to reference.

For those who would like maximise their time off and plan a long weekend break, we've also included the bank holiday dates.

As terms are normally split into three big chunks, separated into two half terms, kids will get to enjoy six breaks per school year.

The length and date of holidays will vary slightly between local authorities.

When are the 2021 school holidays?

Below is a list of the 2021 school holidays:

Summer holiday: Monday, July 26 – Tuesday, August 31

Autumn term: Wednesday, September 1 – Friday, October 22

Autumn half term: Monday, October 25 – Friday, October 29

Autumn term continues: Monday, November 1 – Friday, December 17

Christmas holiday: Monday, December 20 – Monday, January 3, 2022

Holidays and terms will vary depending on the type of school and local authority.

Make sure to check the government website for the specifics of your area.

Students in Scotland will have gone back on Monday August 16.

Meanwhile in Northern Ireland the summer holidays run until the beginning of September, but pupils only have one week off at Easter from April 9.

Bank holidays 2021

England, Wales and Northern Ireland

30 August (Monday) – Summer bank holiday

27 December (Monday) – Christmas Day

28 December (Tuesday) – Boxing Day

Scotland

August 2 (Monday) – Summer bank holiday

November 3 (Tuesday) – St Andrew's Day

December 27 (Monday) – Christmas Day

December 28 (Tuesday) – Boxing Day

For more incredible stories from the Daily Star, make sure you sign up to one of our newsletters here.

Source: Read Full Article